Merge a contact into another

If you've added more than one contact for the same customer or supplier, you can merge them. All transaction details are merged into the activity details of the contact you keep. No transactions are deleted.

  1. In the Contacts menu, select All Contacts.
  2. Select the checkbox next to the contact (or contacts) you want to merge into another.
  3. Click Options, then select Merge.

    Image of the Contacts screen and the Options Merge selection.

  4. Find and select the contact you want to merge into.

    Image of the Merge Contacts box.

  5. Click Merge.