Transfer the subscription to your client

If you manage the Xero subscription for your client, you can transfer it back to them. Xero sends an invitation to your client, and they'll need to accept the transfer before becoming the new subscriber.

You can only transfer Business Edition subscriptions to your client. Cashbook and Ledger subscriptions must be held by a Xero partner (xero.com website).
  1. From the header, click the list icon Image showing the list icon, then select My Xero.

  2. Find your client's organization and click Info.

    Image of the My Xero screen's Info link.

  3. If you use Xero HQ, find your client in the clients list on the Clients tab and select Manage subscription from the overflow menu icon Xero HQ overflow menu icon.
  4. Click Options, then select Transfer subscription.

    Image of the subscription options with 'Transfer subscription' selected.

  5. Enter the name of the new subscriber, their email address, then click Request transfer.

You'll receive a confirmation email when the new subscriber accepts the subscription transfer. You'll also receive an invoice covering the period up to the subscription transfer date.