User roles and their access to settings in Xero

Use this page to compare user roles and their access to your organization's settings in Xero Business Edition.

Settings user role comparison

Full access
AdvisorStandard
Can be allowed to add and remove users and change permissions Image of a check markImage of a check mark
Edit organization and financial settingsImage of a check markImage of a check mark
Set lock datesImage of a check mark-
Turn on sales tax lookupImage of a check markImage of a check mark
Edit invoice settings, add or edit invoice brandingImage of a check markImage of a check mark
Add or edit payment servicesImage of a check markImage of a check mark
Use trackingImage of a check markImage of a check mark
Set and update conversion balancesImage of a check markImage of a check mark
Access, import and export chart of accountsImage of a check markImage of a check mark
Send Xero network key; access Xero appsImage of a check markImage of a check mark
Add, edit and delete email settingsImage of a check markImage of a check mark

Only Advisor and Standard user roles have access to Xero settings.

Ability to change Business Edition organization billing account and pricing plan

To view and change your organization's billing account details or change your pricing plan, you need to be the subscriber.

The Xero subscriber