View your Xero users

Anyone who's been invited to your Xero organization is a Xero user. If you have the Standard or Advisor user role, you can view the list of your organization's users. Check their name, role and permissions, status, if they've enabled two-step authentication and see when they've logged into your organization.

  1. Go to Settings, then click General Settings.
  2. Click Users.

    On the Users tab you can see the following details for each user. Click on the Recent Activity tab to view a list of the last 20 logins to your Xero organization.

    FieldDescription
    NameThe first name and surname of the user. They can change their name in their profile so it may be different to what you entered when you sent an invite.
    PermissionsThe user's assigned role in this organization, plus any extra permissions (Payroll Administration, Contact Bank Account Admin or Manage Users).
    Two-step authenticationSee if the user has set up two-step authentication on their account.
    Status
    • Pending – the new user has not yet accepted their email invitation. Their details and role can be changed, or you can resend the invitation.
    • Active – the user can currently log in and use your Xero organization.
    • Declined – the user declined the invitation sent to them. Their details and role can be updated, and another invitation can be resent.
    Last LoginView the time and date each user last logged in to this Xero organization.
    Logins this weekView the number of times a user has logged in to this organization over the last 7 days.
    Provide SupportIf you're using Practice Edition, this shows next to users who can be contacted using the 'Ask my advisor' Help menu option.
If you have Practice Administrator or Principal permissions and you're viewing your practice organization, you'll see a link to Add to Staff. Use this to give a staff member access to your practice organization.