The subscriber for your Xero organization is the only person who can transfer a subscription. The new subscriber will need to accept the transfer, they will then become responsible for the monthly subscription payments to Xero.
How it works
The current subscriber
- The subscriber can transfer the subscriber role from a trial organization or from a paid organization (as long as the subscription payments are up-to-date). The role can be transferred to anyone and the new subscriber can be a new Xero user.
- The current subscriber will receive a confirmation email when the transfer is complete, or if the invited subscriber logs in and declines the transfer.
- The existing user role and permissions will stay the same for the current subscriber, unless this is changed by the new subscriber
The new subscriber
- Will need to click the link in the email they receive from Xero and accept the transfer.
- Can change the pricing plan for a paying organization when accepting the transfer. The subscription for a trial organization can only be transferred as a trial, but it can be upgraded once the transfer is complete.
- Must set up billing details to complete the transfer (if it's a paid organization, not a trial).
- Will have the Standard user role with Manage Users permission.