Change the subscriber for an organization in your practice
If you have Principal permission within a Xero practice, you can transfer your subscriber role for a specific organization to someone else. The person who takes over your subscriber role becomes responsible for the monthly subscription payments to Xero. Transferring a subscription doesn't change staff access to an organization.
How it works
The current subscriber
- The subscriber can transfer the subscriber role for any trial or paying organization (as long as the subscription payments are up-to-date) in your practice. The role can be transferred to anyone and the new subscriber can be a new Xero user.
- The current subscriber will receive a confirmation email when the transfer is complete, or if the invited subscriber logs in and declines the transfer.
- The existing user role and permissions will stay the same for the current subscriber, unless this is changed by the new subscriber.
The new subscriber
- Will need to click the link in the email they receive from Xero and accept the transfer.
- Can change the pricing plan for a paying organization when accepting the transfer. The subscription for a trial organization can only be transferred as a trial, but it can be upgraded once the transfer is complete.
- Must set up billing details to complete the transfer (if it's a paid organization, not a trial).
- Will have the Standard user role with Manage Users permissions.