Manage your Projects subscription

If you’re the subscriber for your organization, you can add Projects to your subscription so you can track and manage projects in Xero. You can also unsubscribe from Projects, or restore access to Projects if you want to resume using it.

You can only activate Xero Projects through your accountant or bookkeeper. If you need an advisor, see our Xero advisor directory (xero.com).

About Projects subscriptions

  • Projects subscriptions are based on a fixed monthly fee and a per-user basis. The monthly fee includes the first user at no extra charge, then a monthly per-person fee for each active user.
  • You're considered an active user if you use any Projects feature within a month, such as adding or closing a project, creating invoices from a project, or adding time or expenses to a project.
  • You're also considered an active user if someone adds time on your behalf. However, you won't be considered an active user if someone else views your time entries.
  • If you only view project information, or run project-related reports in a month, you're not considered an active user and won’t be billed that month.
  • When you restore access to Projects all of your past projects and information will be there and ready for you to use.
  • Non-subscribers only see the Projects tab once the subscription has been added to their organization and they’ve been given the Projects user role.

Add, restore, or cancel your Projects subscription

Contact your advisor if you'd like to add or restore Projects to your subscription.