Delete an unused payroll work location

Delete a location where your employees work. You can't delete a location if it's currently your primary work location, if an employee uses it, or if it's already appeared in a paid pay run.

  1. In the Settings menu, select General Settings.
  2. Under Features, click Payroll Settings.
  3. Click the Work Locations tab.
  4. Click Remove next to the work location you want to delete.

    Image of removing a payroll work location.

    If you don't see the Remove option, the location is still assigned to an employee.

  5. Click Confirm.
If a work location has been used by an employee, add a new location and move the employee or employees to it. For example, if your office is relocating, add the new office first, then change the employees over to the new location before you delete the old one.