Resend an invitation to a new user

If there's a user in your organization who hasn't accepted or declined your invitation, or the inviation has expired, resend the original invite. You'll need Manage Users access to do this.

  1. Go to Settings, then click General Settings.
  2. Click Users.
  3. Click the name of the pending user.

    Image showing the Users screen.

  4. Click Resend Invite.

    Image showing the resend invite button.

  5. Enter a message or use the default text, then click Send Invite.