Cancel a trial subscription

Learn how to cancel a trial subscription and what the effects are when you cancel it. You must be the subscriber for your organization to cancel it.

Effects of canceling a trial subscription

You can't access your organization after canceling the trial subscription

We recommend you export your data out of Xero first.

Your Xero login stays active

You can still login into Xero to use the demo organization, or add an organization. If you want to cancel your login, contact us using the Contact Xero Support button at the end of this Help page.

Cancel your trial subscription

  1. From the header, click the list icon Image showing the list icon, then select My Xero.

  2. Find the organization you want and click its Info link.

    Image of the My Xero screen's Info link.

  3. Click Options, then select Cancel subscription.

    Image of the subscription options with 'Transfer subscription' selected.

  4. Click Confirm cancelation.
  5. Select your reason for canceling, then click Send feedback.
You can also access the subscription options by clicking Xero Subscription in your General Settings, then clicking Manage in My Xero to show them in a new browser window.

You might also be interested in