Manage your public user profile

Find out how to set up your public user profile for Xero Community or embedding on your own site.

Make your user profile public

  1. From the header, click the list icon Image showing the list icon, then select My Xero.

  2. In the Settings menu, select Profile Settings.
  3. At the top of the Profile Settings screen, select On.
  4. Under Terms and Conditions, review the Xero Terms of Use and the Community Guidelines, then select the checkbox to agree to them.
  5. Click Save.

Select details to include on your public user profile

  1. From the header, click the list icon Image showing the list icon, then select My Xero.

  2. In the Settings menu, select Profile Settings.
  3. Enter or update details in any field.

    When you make your profile public, the fields under Basic Information are included automatically. To include fields under Contact Information, select the Public checkbox next to the field. Some social media fields also have special requirements.

  4. (Optional) To remove a contact field you don't need, click the X to the right of it.
  5. Click Save.

Minimum details that display if your user profile is public

In addition to the fields under Basic Information, some details will always display on your profile if it is public:

  • Your photo, if you have uploaded one, or previously used one in Xero Community
  • Any achievements Xero has on record for you, such as partner certification
  • Any interactions you've had on Xero Community

If you have a public user profile, when someone hovers over your name in Xero Community they will see your details.

Image showing cursor hovering over name to show person's details in a comment in Community.

Clicking on your name will take them to your full user profile.

Image showing user profile.