View organizations you have access to

Use the My Xero Home tab to view and manage all the organizations you have access to under your login. These may be organizations you've added yourself, or ones others have invited you into.

If My Xero has green tabs instead of blue, this means you are using Xero Partner Edition, or have been invited into a practice that's using it. My Xero still works the same, but if you have Practice Administrator and Principal permissions, things are slightly different.

My Xero home

View, sort and get to your organizations

From the header, click the list icon Image showing the list icon, then select My Xero.

If you're:

  • Logging in for the first time and haven't accepted any Xero invitations, your organization list is blank - just the Xero demo company displays.
  • A staff member for a practice using Xero Partner Edition, you'll only see the organizations you've been invited into and not others that belong to your practice.

With your list of organizations you can:

  • Change the sort order by organization name or last viewed
  • Filter and go directly to an organization by typing part of the organization's name in the search box
  • Click on an organization's name to go to either its:
    • Dashboard, or
    • Setup wizard (to the step you were last at) - you'll see a progress bar if you're still setting up this organization:

      Progress bar

      You can also quickly get to any of the last 5 organizations you've visited by clicking the list icon at the top left of every screen:

      My Xero menu

  • View your user role in an organization in the Access column
  • View how many unreconciled items an organization has so you can reconcile them

View your organizations' billing details

The Subscription column shows the type of plan you're on or if your organization is in trial.

Change pricing or billing if already paying for a subscription

If you're the subscriber and are paying for a Xero subscription, you can click on the Info link to:

You can also edit the billing account or payment details from the Subscriptions & Billing tab

Buy or delete if you're using a trial organization

If your organization is in trial, you can:

Contact subscriber when billing shows someone's name

If you're not the subscriber and you've been invited into an organization by someone else, no billing information will display - only the subscriber's name will. You'll need to contact them to add or change billing details or delete the organization.