Delete a receipt from an expense claim

If a receipt is part of a claim that hasn't been submitted it for approval, you can delete any of your own receipts. If the claim is awaiting authorization, only select users can delete a receipt. Deleted receipts can't be restored.

Delete a receipt in a claim that hasn't been submitted

  1. In the Accounts menu, select Expense Claims.
  2. Select the checkbox next to a receipt in the Current Claim tab.
  3. Click Delete.

    Image showing the delete button on the current claim tab.

  4. Click OK to confirm.

Delete a receipt in a claim that is awaiting authorization

Only users with the Advisor, Standard, Invoice Only Approve and Pay, or Invoice Only Purchases user role can delete a receipt in a claim that is awaiting authorization.

To delete a receipt:

  1. In the Accounts menu, select Expense Claims.
  2. Click the Awaiting Authorization tab.
  3. Click the expense claim to open it.
  4. Select the checkbox next to the receipt or receipts you want to delete from the claim.
  5. Click Delete.

    Image showing the delete button in an expense claim awaiting authorisation.

  6. Click Yes to confirm.
Selecting and deleting all receipts will delete the entire expense claim.