Delete a part or full batch payment

Delete a part or full batch payment from your account transactions.

Your user role will determine whether you can delete a batch payment.

Deleting a batch payment

  • You can delete a batch after you've exported the batch file to the bank. You might want to do this if your whole batch failed.
  • You can delete a batch before you've made the payment. You might want to do this if you've decided not to pay the bills in the batch at this time.
  • You may also want to remove a bill from a batch if you've accidentally included it.

Delete a full batch payment

  1. Go to Accounts > Bank Accounts.
  2. Select the name of the bank account you want to delete the batch payment from.
  3. Check the box alongside the batch payment and select Remove & Redo.

    Delete a batch payment

Deleting a batch payment will move the batched bills back to the Awaiting Payment tab in Purchases.

Delete a bill from the batch before making the payment

You can delete a bill before or after you've saved the batch. But you need to do it before you've made the payment.

An example of when you'd delete a bill is if you've accidentally included it in your batch payment. To delete a bill before making the payment follow these steps:

  1. Go to Accounts > Bank Accounts.
  2. Select the name of the bank account you want to delete the batch payment from.
  3. Open the batch payment you want to delete the bill from.

    Image of Account Transactions screen and batch payment selected.

  4. Select Options > Edit Batch.
  5. Use x to the right of the payment to delete the bill.

    Image of a batch payment with a bill being deleted.

  6. Click Save.

Remove a bill from the batch after reconciliation

  1. Go to Accounts > Bank Accounts.
  2. Select the name of the bank account you made the batch payment from.
  3. Open the batch payment.
  4. Select Options > Unreconcile.
  5. Select Options > Edit batch.
  6. Click the x to the right of the payment.

    Image of a batch payment with a bill being deleted.

  7. Click Save.

You might also be interested in