Restore a contact you've archived or merged

You can restore a contact you've archived or merged, and their activity details, as long as no other contact exists with the same name. Restoring a contact makes their name available to select again when entering sales invoices, bills or other transactions.

  1. In the Contacts menu, select All Contacts.
  2. Select Archived.

    Image showing the Contacts screen and the Archived option selected.

  3. Select the contact to open their details, then click Restore.

    Image of an archive contact selected, and the Restore button.

  4. Click Restore to confirm.