Remove a contact from a contact group

Here's how to remove a contact from a group you've created. Removing a contact from a group doesn't delete the contact - it simply removes them from that group. You cannot remove a contact from the All, Customers or Suppliers group.

  1. In the Contacts menu under Groups, select the group the contact belongs to.
  2. Select the checkbox next to the contact you want to remove from the group.
  3. Click Options, then select Remove.

    Image of the contact groups screen and the Remove contact option.

  4. Click Remove to confirm.

You might also be interested in