Delete a contact group
Here's how to delete a contact group you no longer need. Deleting a group does not delete any contacts from Xero - they'll still display under the All, Customers or Suppliers group.
- In the Contacts menu under Groups, select the group you want to delete.
- Click Delete to confirm.
You can't delete a contact group used in a 1099 report. You might want to create a new contact group for these contacts instead.