Archive a contact
You can't delete a contact from Xero, but you can archive a contact you no longer do business with. Archived contacts (and transactions you've entered for them) are still able to be viewed, and they'll still be listed in reports. No transactions are deleted including any outstanding invoices and bills.
- In the Contacts menu, select All Contacts.
- Select the checkbox next to the contact you want to archive.
Click Options, then select Archive.
- Click Archive to confirm.