Remove a billable expense

Remove a billable expense that you no longer want to recover from any customer. Here's how.

  1. Find and open your bill (or spend money transaction).
  2. Click Bill Options, then select Edit.

    (For spend money transactions, click Options, then select Edit Transaction.)

  3. Click Assign expenses to a customer.

    Image of the Assign expenses to a customer link within a bill.

  4. Delete the customer's name, then click out of the Customer field.

    Image of the Assign a customer to any billable expense window, with no customer selected.

  5. Click OK.
  6. Click Update to save your change.