Partner Edition user roles and their access to settings in Xero

Use this page to compare user roles and their access to settings in Xero Partner Edition.

Settings user role comparison

AdviserCashbook Client
Can be allowed to add and remove users and change permissions Image of a check mark-
Edit organisation settingsImage of a check markImage of a check mark
Edit financial settingsImage of a check markLimited
Set lock datesImage of a check mark-
Edit invoice settings, add or edit invoice brandingImage of a check markAdd or edit invoice branding only
Add or edit payment servicesImage of a check mark-
Use trackingImage of a check markImage of a check mark
Set and update conversion balancesImage of a check mark-
Access, import and export chart of accountsImage of a check markLimited
Send Xero network key; access Xero appsImage of a check mark-
Add, edit and delete email settingsImage of a check markImage of a check mark

The Managed Client user role has no access to the Settings section of Xero.

Ability to change Partner Edition organisation billing account and pricing plan

To change a client's billing account details or pricing plan, you need to either have the Principal user role, or a Principal needs to have given you access to the billing account. 

Give practice staff access to billing accounts

You might also be interested in