Delete or archive an account in your chart of accounts

You can delete or archive an account you no longer require. You can't delete an account you've used in a transaction, but you can archive it. You can't delete or archive system accounts. You can restore an archived account at any time, but you can't restore a deleted account.

Delete an account

  1. In the Settings menu, select General Settings.
  2. Under Reports, select Chart of Accounts.
  3. Select the checkbox for the account you want to delete.
  4. Click Delete.
  5. Click OK.

Archive an account

  1. In the Settings menu, select General Settings.
  2. Under Reports, select Chart of Accounts.
  3. Select the checkbox for the account you want to archive.
  4. Click Archive.
  5. Click OK.