Close or re-open a project in Projects for Android

Close a project once you've completed it, or if it's no longer needed. You can reopen it if you want to make any changes, or continue working on the project.

Close a project

  1. From your list of In Progress projects, tap the project you want to close.
  2. Tap the menu icon Image of menu icon in Projects for Android. then tap Close project.

The project will moved to your list of Closed projects. Once you close a project you can’t add time to it, but you can create an invoice from it.

Re-open a project

  1. From your list of Closed projects, tap the project you want to re-open.
  2. Tap the menu icon Image of menu icon in Projects for Android. then tap Re-open project.

The project will move to your list of In Progress projects.