Give Manage Users permission to a user

With Manage Users permission, you can add a new user, change their role and permissions, or delete them from the Xero organisation. Users with the Standard or Adviser role can have this permission.

Over the next few days we’re rolling out a new design for adding and editing users, so what you see in Xero may be slightly different from what’s described on this page. We’re not changing the permissions of users or the basic processes, so the information in this page still applies. For more details about the changes, see our blog post.

  1. In the Settings menu, select General Settings.
  2. Click Users.
  3. Click on the name of the person whose access you want to change.
  4. Select the checkbox next to Manage Users.
  5. Click Save.

    Image of the manage users check box in the invite a user screen.

You might also be interested in