Edit or delete an invoice reminder

Edit a default or custom reminder or delete one completely. You can also include links to PDF invoices for all reminders, or choose not to send reminders for certain amounts.

Edit a reminder

  1. In the Settings menu, select General Settings.
  2. Under Features, click Invoice Settings.
  3. Click Invoice Reminders.
  4. Select the Email customers when an invoice is checkbox.
  5. Click Edit for the reminder you want.
  6. Make your changes.
  7. (Optional) Edit the email template and insert placeholders (place your cursor in the template, click Insert placeholder and select the placeholder you want).
  8. Click Save.
  9. (Optional) Select the Include a link to the invoice PDF checkbox to include PDF invoice links in all reminders.
  10. (Optional) Select the Don't send reminders for amounts owing on an invoice under checkbox, then enter an amount.
  11. If you're editing all reminders, click Save.
If you choose to include invoice links, or not send reminders for smaller amounts, your settings are applied to all reminders - not just the one you're editing.

Delete a reminder

  1. In the Settings menu, select General Settings.
  2. Under Features, click Invoice Settings.
  3. Click Invoice Reminders.
  4. Select the Email customers when an invoice is checkbox.
  5. Click Edit for the reminder you want, then click Delete.