Roll back depreciation on registered assets

If you have the Adviser user role, roll back depreciation on registered assets you've previously depreciated in Xero.

What happens when you roll back depreciation

When you roll back depreciation:

  • All depreciation reverses for the period you selected.
  • Registered assets remain registered.
  • Disposed assets remain disposed.
  • Deleted assets remain deleted.

Limitations on rolling back depreciation

  • You can't roll back depreciation to a date earlier than the Start Date you selected for fixed assets in Xero.
  • You can't roll back depreciation if you've set a lock date for any part of the period you intend to roll back.

Roll back depreciation on registered assets

  1. On the Accounts menu, click Fixed Assets.
  2. Click Run Depreciation.
  3. Click Rollback Depreciation.
  4. Select the date to roll back to.
  5. Click Save.
  6. Click Approve.

You can view rollback details in the History & Notes Activity and the Journal report .