Understanding the bill for your Xero subscription

We charge a subscription fee for each paid organisation you set up. You'll receive your bill by email at the end of each monthly billing period, starting from the date that you added your paid organisation. Payment for your bill is deducted 10 days after the next bill date.

If you chose the manual direct debit option when setting up a billing account, we need to receive your direct debit authority form before we can bill you.

View the date your next bill is raised

  1. From the header, click the list icon Image showing the list icon, then select My Xero.
  2. Click the Subscriptions & Billing tab. The date your next bill is raised shows under the next bill date.

    Image of the Subscriptions & Billing screen and the Next Bill Date column.

Your Xero subscription bill isn't stored in Xero (unless you've added it as a bill). If you need a copy, the Subscriber will need to contact Xero Support.

Change your billing date

To change your billing date, contact us using the Contact Xero Support button at the bottom of any Help page. We don't bill on the 29th, 30th or 31st of a month.

All organisations on a billing account make up the bill

The pricing plan for each organisation on a billing account is included in your Xero subscription bill.

Your actual bill from Xero might vary depending on:

  • Any tax applied
  • Any organisations you add or delete in a billing account (after the first organisation)
  • Any organisations you change the pricing plan for. These will be billed on a pro-rata basis.

Bills are in AUD, NZD, GBP or USD with sales tax applied

You'll be billed in AUD, NZD, GBP or USD depending on which country you chose when you added your organisation to Xero.

Subscription prices for organisations outside Australia, New Zealand or United Kingdom are in USD.

If you added organisations from different countries, each has a different billing account and receives separate bills.

Bills for organisations transferred to new subscribers

If you've transferring your subscriber role to someone else, you'll need to settle your account by paying the last bill we sent you.

We'll bill the new subscriber from the date the organisation was previously billed to.