Remove a Payroll Employee's access to My Payroll

Remove an employee's access to My Payroll so they can't view their payroll information through the employee portal.

To remove an employee's access to My Payroll, you need Manage Users access.

  1. Go to Settings, then click General Settings.
  2. Click Users.
  3. Select an employee.
  4. Under the Employee, click Remove employee access.

    Remove employee link on user details screen.

If the employee doesn't have any other user permissions apart from My Payroll, removing employee access will delete the user.