User roles and their access to files in Xero

Use this page to compare user roles and their access to files in Xero Business Edition.

Files user role comparison

Full accessLimited access
AdviserStandardInvoice OnlyRead Only
File library - view, add and remove filesImage of a check markImage of a check mark--
File library - view, add and remove foldersImage of a check markImage of a check mark--
File library - take a photoImage of a check markImage of a check mark- -
Add or remove files for transactions and items you have access to*Image of a check markImage of a check markImage of a check mark-
View or download files for transactions and items you have access to**Image of a check markImage of a check markImage of a check markImage of a check mark

* Invoice Only users can add files from the file library inbox, including those others have added. Invoice Only users can't access any other folders in the file library.

** Read Only users can only view or download files attached to spend or receive money transaction in the account transactions tab, not in the individual transaction.

You might also be interested in