Cancel a Xero subscription

If you're the subscriber for your organisation, you can cancel your Xero subscription. We'll send you a final invoice for the period up to the date of cancellation, and charge you for the outstanding amount. You should export your data out of Xero before cancelling.

When you cancel a subscription, we archive your organisation's data to comply with the legal record keeping requirements of your country.

Cancel a subscription

  1. From the header, click the list icon Image showing the list icon, then select My Xero.

  2. Find the organisation you want and click its Info link.

    Image of the My Xero screen's Info link.

  3. Click Options, then select Cancel subscription.

    Image of the subscription options with 'Cancel subscription' selected.

  4. Click Confirm cancellation.

    Image showing the confirm button to cancel a subscription.

  5. Select the reason for cancelling, then click Send feedback.
You can also access the subscription options by clicking Xero Subscription in your General Settings, then clicking Manage in My Xero to show them in a new browser window.

Effects of cancelling a subscription

You'll receive a bill for the cancelled subscription

We'll send you a final bill after you've cancelled the subscription. If you have other subscriptions on the same billing account, we'll include the final charges for the cancelled subscription on your next subscription invoice.

You'll have no access to your organisation after cancelling the subscription

We recommend you export your data out of Xero first.

Your Xero login stays active

If you cancel a subscription, you can still login to Xero to use the demo organisation, or add an organisation.

If you want to cancel your login, contact us using the Contact Xero Support button at the end of this Help page.

Cancelling your login removes your access to Xero, including all organisations where you are a user. You also won't be able to reactivate your account. You will still be able to view online invoices sent to you from other organisations in Xero.

You can reactivate your subscription

If you want to reactivate your subscription or to get access to your organisation's data again, contact us using the Contact Xero Support button at the end of this Help page.

Other subscriptions on same billing account continue same billing cycle

If you have other subscriptions on the same billing account, we'll continue to bill you for these, on the same cycle.