Base currency

Base currency is the default currency for your organisation and was selected when you set up your Xero organisation. The country where your organisation pays taxes sets your base currency. For example if you selected New Zealand, the New Zealand Dollar is your base currency.

You can't change your base currency once you've set up your organisation.

Image showing the 'Where does your organisation pay taxes?' field in the organisation setup screen.