Change a user's roles or permissions

If you have Manage Users permission, you can change which features a user has access to, or the role a user has within a feature.

  1. In the Settings menu, select General Settings.
  2. Click Users.
  3. Click on the user's name, or select Change permissions from the more options menu (three vertical dots) at the right of the user's name.
  4. To add access to a feature, such as Business and Accounting, select the checkbox for that feature.
  5. To change the user's role for a feature, click the new role.
  6. To modify the permissions within a user role, select the relevant checkbox.
  7. image of adding bank account admin permission in edit user screen

  8. Click Update permissions.