Change a user's role or permissions

If you have Manage Users access, you can change the role and permissions for any user for your Xero organisation. The only role that can't be changed is your organisation's subscriber.

  1. Go to Settings, then click General Settings.
  2. Click Users.
  3. Click on a user.

    Payroll Employee shows in list of users. Click to edit.

  4. Select a user role.

    Image showing the user screen where you can select a new role and/or permission for a user.

  5. If you want to give the user extra permission, select the checkbox next to the relevant permission type.
  6. Click Save.

You might also be interested in