Edit and view expense claim receipts
You can view an expense claim receipt if it's part of your current expense claim or one you've submitted. The receipt status and your user role determines whether you can edit it, or just view it.
- In the Accounts menu, select Expense Claims.
- Click on a tab
When viewing a receipt, what can I see and do?
Choose any receipt
From any claim, in any status, click into a receipt to view or edit it. A receipt will have one of the following statuses:
- Draft – all receipts on your current claim have a status of 'Draft' until you submit them on your claim.
- Submitted – this status will display to the person who submitted the claim only - the receipt has been submitted but not yet reviewed by the approver.
- Awaiting Review – this status will display to an approver only – all receipts must be approved or declined before the claim can be authorised.
- Approved – the receipt has been approved and will display on claims still being authorised, or paid claims.
- Declined – the receipt has been declined and will display on claims still being authorised, or paid claims
- Voided – the claim has been voided and as a result, all receipts within.
The status of the receipt will determine whether you can edit it.
Receipts on your current claim
If you have not submitted your current claim, any receipts on it will have a status of Draft. These receipts can be edited in the same way as for adding a receipt.
Receipts on a pending claim
If the claim is Pending, receipts will have a status of Submitted, Approved, or Declined.
- Any receipt can be deleted.
- Approved & Declined receipts are view only (unless you have the Adviser, Standard, Invoice Only (Approve & Pay) user roles, then you can edit an Approved receipt).
- Only submitted receipts can be edited - do this in the same way as for adding a receipt.
Receipts on an authorised claim
If the claim is not pending the receipts will have a status of Approved, Declined or Voided. If you are approving an individual receipt you can edit it but for all other receipts you can only view them.
You can always enter a receipt again on your current claim and resubmit it if it has been declined in error.