We charge a subscription fee for each paid Xero subscription you set up. You'll receive the invoice by email each month. The date that your card will be charged is shown in the email you receive from Xero Subscription Notifications.
View the date your next invoice is raised
- From the header, click the list icon , then select My Xero.
Click the Subscriptions & Billing tab. The date your next invoice is raised shows under the Next Bill Date.
If you signed up for a Xero subscription before 1 August 2017, you'll receive your subscription invoice at the end of your monthly billing period. Your card will be charged on the date shown in your email from Xero Subscription Notifications.
If you signed up for a Xero subscription on or after 1 August 2017, you'll be invoiced at the beginning of the monthly billing period. Your debit or credit card will be charged on the same day that you're invoiced.
If your subscription invoice includes fees for payroll or direct bank feed, these charges will cover the previous month's consumption. You won't be charged in advance.
An overdue payment can be made at anytime from My Xero.
Change your billing date
To change your billing date, contact Xero Support. We don't invoice on the 29th, 30th or 31st of a month.
All Xero subscriptions on a billing account make up the invoice
The pricing plan for each subscription on a billing account is included in your Xero subscription invoice.
Your actual invoice from Xero might vary depending on:
- Any tax applied
- Any subscriptions you add or cancel in a billing account (after the first subscription)
- Any subscriptions you change the pricing plan for
Invoices are in AUD, NZD, GBP or USD with sales tax applied
You'll be billed in AUD, NZD, GBP or USD depending on which country you chose when you added your subscription to Xero.
Subscription prices for subscriptions outside Australia, New Zealand or United Kingdom are in USD.
If you added subscriptions for different countries, each has a different billing account and receives separate invoices.
Invoices for subscriptions transferred to new subscribers
If you've transferred your subscriber role to someone else, you'll need to settle your account by paying the last invoice we sent you.
We'll invoice the new subscriber from the date the organisation was previously billed to.