User roles and their access to settings in Xero

Use this page to compare user roles and their access to your organisation's settings in Xero Business Edition.

Settings user role comparison

Full access
AdviserStandard
Can be allowed to add and remove users and change permissions Image of a check markImage of a check mark
Edit organisation and financial settingsImage of a check markImage of a check mark
Set lock datesImage of a check mark-
Edit invoice settings, add or edit invoice brandingImage of a check markImage of a check mark
Add or edit payment servicesImage of a check markImage of a check mark
Use trackingImage of a check markImage of a check mark
Set and update conversion balancesImage of a check markImage of a check mark
Access, import and export chart of accountsImage of a check markImage of a check mark
Send Xero network key; access Xero appsImage of a check markImage of a check mark
Add, edit and delete email settingsImage of a check markImage of a check mark

Only Adviser and Standard user roles have access to Xero settings.

Ability to change Business Edition organisation billing account and pricing plan

To view and change your organisation's billing account details or change your pricing plan, you need to be the subscriber.

The Xero subscriber