Archive or delete a report pack

Adviser report packs created within your practice can be archived or deleted on the Reports tab.

You currently have a choice between the existing report packs and their replacement, the new report templates. This page provides information on using the old report packs in Xero.

Report packs are now located in Xero HQ and are accessible through the Reports tab in either My Xero Partner Edition or Xero HQ.

Archive a report pack

You can archive any report packs created in your practice which you don't need.

An archived report pack won't be visible in the Adviser tab of Reports within client organisations for your practice.

To archive a report pack:

  1. In the header, click the list icon .
  2. If you have opted into Xero HQ, select Xero HQ. Otherwise select My Xero.
  3. Click Reports.
  4. Click View old templates.
  5. On any tab, simply check the box next to the report pack you wish to archive.
  6. Click the Archive button.
  7. Confirm by clicking OK.

Archiving a report pack will remove it from the relevant tab, and add it to the Archive tab.

To hide a report pack from your client organisations without archiving it, you can also save it as draft.

Restore an archived report pack

You can restore archived report packs from the Archive tab. Simply tick the box next to the report pack you wish to restore, click the Restore button, and OK to confirm.

Restored report packs will return to the Draft tab, even if they were previously saved as ready to use.

Delete a report pack

Deleting a report pack means removing that report option for all users and all organisations in your practice.

You can delete any report pack except Xero's default SPFR report packs, which can only be archived.

To delete a report pack:

  1. In the header, click the list icon .
  2. Select either Xero HQ or My Xero.
  3. Click Reports.
  4. Click View Old Packs.
  5. Open the report pack you want to delete.
  6. Click the Delete button. Click Delete again to confirm.

Any report packs that have already been created using the deleted report pack won't change. You can still publish any draft report packs that were made using the deleted report.

You might also be interested in