Manage access to your practice's organisations

Manage which client organisations staff and consultants have access to, and their level of access.

You need Practice Administrator or Principal permissions to manage access to client organisations.

Give access to client organisations

You can give access to every organisation managed by the practice, or selected organisations.

The level of access a user has in an organisation is determined by the user role assigned for that organisation. Partner edition and Business edition organisations have different user roles available.

You can also assign additional Manage Users, Payroll Access or Provide Support permissions.

  1. From the header, click the list icon Image showing the list icon, then select My Xero.

  2. Select the Staff tab.
  3. Click the user's name.
  4. Click the [number of] organisations link next to Has access to.
  5. Either
    • Select a user role for each organisation the user needs access to.
    • Click Adviser next to Set all [number of] Organisations to give Adviser access in every organisation. You can change the role for particular organisations or leave it as adviser for every organisation.
  6. Select whether to Notify the user by email about the change.
  7. Click Save.

Add multiple users to an organisation

  1. From the header, click the list icon Image showing the list icon, then select My Xero.

  2. From Home, click the [number of] Staff link in the Staff access column.
  3. Click Manage staff access.
  4. Select which role and extra permissions you want each user to have in that organisation.
  5. Select whether to Notify the users by email about the change.
  6. Click Save.

Remove a user from an organisation

  1. Click the staff member's name.
  2. Click the [number of] organisations link next to Has access to.
  3. Either
    • Select None as the Role to remove access from a particular organisation.
    • Click None next to Set all [number of] organisations to remove access from all organisations managed by the practice.
  4. Click Save.