Inactivate or delete a superannuation fund

Mark a superannuation fund as inactive or delete it.

How it works

You can:

  • Remove a super fund from dropdown lists in payroll by marking it as inactive. You can also reinstate inactive super funds if needed.
  • Delete an unused super fund.

You can't:

  • Delete a super fund if it’s assigned to an employee. You must first change your employee to a new fund.
  • Delete a super fund if you’ve already used it to process payments. Instead, mark the fund as inactive.

Mark a superannuation fund as inactive or active

To mark a super fund as inactive:

  1. In the Settings menu, select Payroll Settings.
  2. Select the Superannuation tab.
  3. Click the menu icon Image of the menu icon to the right of the super fund you want to inactivate.
  4. Select Mark as Inactive.
  5. Click Inactivate.
By marking a super fund as inactive, you won’t remove it from an employee’s employment tab or pay template. Inactive super funds also remain in applicable payroll reports.

To view and reinstate an inactive super fund:

  1. In the Settings menu, select Payroll Settings.
  2. Select the Superannuation tab.
  3. Under Superannuation, click Show inactive items.
  4. Click the menu icon Image of the menu icon to the right of the super fund you want to reinstate.
  5. Select Mark as Active.
  6. Click Activate.

Delete a superannuation fund

  1. In the Settings menu, select Payroll Settings.
  2. Select the Superannuation tab.
  3. Click the menu icon Image of the menu icon to the right of the super fund you want to delete.
  4. Select Delete. If the fund is in use, you won't see the Delete option.