Delete an email template for emails you send from Xero

You can delete an email template as long as you leave a default template for each email template type.

Before you start

Choose a new default email template.

Delete an email template

  1. In the Settings menu, select General Settings.
  2. Under Features, click Email Settings.
  3. Click Edit next to Templates.
  4. Find your email template and open it.

    Image of the Email Settings screen and an email type's name selected.

  5. Click Delete template.

    Image of the Edit email template window and the Delete template link.

  6. Click Yes.

If you delete a repeating invoice email template, that email template stays attached to any repeating invoice templates you've applied it to. The template will continue to be sent with the automatically generated repeating invoice PDFs or online invoices.

You might also be interested in