Unassign a billable expense

You can unassign a billable expense from one customer to reassign it to another customer later. You don't have to choose the customer to reassign it to right now.

  1. Find and open your bill or (spend money transaction).
  2. Click Bill Options, then select Edit.

    (For spend money transactions, click Options, then select Edit Transaction.)

    Image showing the edit option in a bill.

  3. Click Assign expenses to a customer.

    Image of the Assign expenses to a customer link within a bill.

  4. Delete the customer's name, then click Decide customer later.

    Image of billable expenses and Decide customr later selected.

  5. Click OK.
  6. Click Update to save your change.