Cancel a Xero subscription
If you're the subscriber for a Xero organisation, you can cancel the subscription with one month's advance notice. You can still use Xero as normal during the notice period to make sure everything’s in order before your subscription ends.
To cancel a Xero subscription:
- From the Settings menu, select Subscription.
- Click Manage Subscription.
- From the Options button, select Cancel Subscription.
- Click Confirm cancellation.
- Select the reason for cancelling, then click Send feedback.
You can also cancel the subscription from your My Xero page, by clicking Info under the Subscription column, then choosing Cancel subscription from the Options button.
Your subscription will have a pending cancellation status for one month, for example if you cancel your subscription on 4 July 2017, the notice period will end on 4 August 2017.
Effects of cancelling a subscription
We'll send you a final invoice covering the notice period. If you have other subscriptions on the same billing account, we'll include the final charges for the cancelled subscription on your next subscription invoice.
If you have other subscriptions on the same billing account, we'll continue to bill you for these, on the same cycle.
When you cancel a subscription, we archive your organisation's data. However, we recommend you export any data you want to retain access to before the end of the notice period.
Once your subscription is cancelled, you can still login to Xero to use the demo organisation, or add an organisation.
Contact Xero Support if you'd like us to delete your Xero login as well. Cancelling your login removes your access to Xero, including all organisations where you are a user. You also won't be able to reactivate your account. You will still be able to view online invoices sent to you from other organisations in Xero.
If you want to reactivate your subscription or to get access to your organisation's data again, contact Xero Support.